It was my first time in the ~Mediterranean~ so that was pretty cool. Unlike St Pete Beach, the water was actually very refreshing (no disloyalty, St Pete, you are still first in our hearts <333) and CRYSTAL CLEAR. Similar to the Keys, but it's more lapis lazuli-colored, whereas the Keys are closer to clear turquoise or aquamarine. Anyway, it was clear enough to see straight to the bottom even past where we were able to dive down and touch it!
![]() |
| A little cloudy at first!! |
No marine life to be seen, but the place was packed with people. Actually, that's probably WHY there were no fish, etc. Towels were practically one on top of each other as far as we could see down the beach. And one thing I have to say about this beach, although the scenery and water are spectacular, the "sand" is pretty shit. It's dark gray, which is cool, but it's primarily pebbles and gets BOILING hot in the sun. I stuck to the water most of the day, which was pretty blissful.
Also, all day, there were people walking up and down the beach selling these chocolate pastries and calling out their wares like peanut vendors at a baseball game. They yell "VAAAA AAA AMAAAR TOR-TAS DE CHOC-O-LA-TEEEEE" ("YOU WILL LOVE THIS SHIIIIT--more or less). It was cute and picturesque the first 500 times I heard it.
We finished the day with 1-Euro ice cream cones and the ride back to Granada. Tomorrow morning we go back to Madrid to get ready for school to start, and I have to say, this was the perfect way to end the week. I do love me some beachin.'

